Residential

The planning team at Berrys has extensive knowledge and experience of gaining planning approval for residential development schemes ranging from single houses to large scale development sites. We have a proven track record in taking sites right through the planning process, from site finding, promotion, local engagement, planning application and, finally, implementation.

At present, national planning policy requires local planning authorities to identify and maintain a rolling five-year supply of deliverable land for housing. A number of councils across the country are lagging behind these targets. The current lack of housing supply changes the balance of the material considerations in favour of boosting housing supply and we are already working with clients delivering successful development planning outcomes.

The time is certainly right to source and release sites for development. We can assist in selecting the best sites and with our in-house expertise of planners, surveyors and architectural technicians we can see them through the planning process from start to finish.

Stuart Thomas -
Head of Planning & Development
Planning Consultant
01743 267069
stuart.thomas@berrys.uk.com
Graham Clark -
Planning Consultant
01544 598083
graham.clark@berrys.uk.com
Mike Lloyd -
Planning Consultant
01938 530150
mike.lloyd@berrys.uk.com
VIEW MORE CONTACTS
Val Coleby -
Planning Consultant
01536 532388
val.coleby@berrys.uk.com
Amy Henson -
Planning Consultant
01743 239025
amy.henson@berrys.uk.com
Helen Howie -
Planning Consultant
01743 239028
helen.howie@berrys.uk.com