Agricultural & Poultry

With rural land management at the heart of the business, Berrys offers a comprehensive and expert service for all farm and rurally based development, from a single agricultural building to the establishment of new agricultural business. We work closely with our colleagues in other related disciplines, such as land management, building surveying, residential sales, commercial services and much more

Berrys can be with you every step of the way in considering the future and assessing the opportunities on farm or a rural property.

On the more technical side of planning, pigs and poultry present specific issues when considering new buildings whether it is an intensive broiler unit, free range poultry sheds or structures for pig breeding.

The normal planning principles of locating development adjacent to existing buildings doesn’t apply and this presents specific planning issues as does the need for an Environmental Impact Assessment in many cases. The sheer scale of some proposals means reaction from planning officers and the public can initially be negative.

Berrys have consultants with specific experience of intensive livestock units.

Stuart Thomas -
Head of Planning & Development
Planning Consultant
01743 267069
stuart.thomas@berrys.uk.com
Nick Williams -
Planning Consultant
01743 267061
nick.williams@berrys.uk.com
Amy Henson -
Planning Consultant
01743 239025
amy.henson@berrys.uk.com
VIEW MORE CONTACTS
Mandy Seedhouse -
Planning and Environmental Consultant
01743 267066
mandy.seedhouse@berrys.uk.com
Graham Clark -
Planning Consultant
01544 598083
graham.clark@berrys.uk.com
Val Coleby -
Planning Consultant
01536 532388
val.coleby@berrys.uk.com
Victoria Wood -
Planning Consultant
01606 818955
victoria.wood@berrys.uk.com