Valuation

Formal valuations can be required unexpectedly, for a range of purposes – such as a capital gains valuation following the sale or transfer of assets, a probate valuation for inheritance tax purposes, a matrimonial dispute valuation or a commercial valuation due to company partnership dissolution or rearrangement.

Our 21 RICS qualified surveyors are all well equipped to deal with valuations for any purpose on any type of property – including land, commercial units, residential property and development sites. Our valuers are all members of the RICS Valuer Registration Scheme and as such are regularly monitored for compliance with best practice, ensuring a professional, efficient service.

We are members of the valuation panels for the majority of High Street banks and the AMC and our valuations are acceptable to most lenders.

We are also able to provide expert witness reports for litigation and act as arbitrators in disputes.

See more information about dispute resolution here.

We are also able to offer valuation of forestry, among other forestry services.

Andrew Tompson -
Head of Valuation & Survey
Chartered Surveyor
01327 356147
andrew.tompson@berrys.uk.com
Jonathan Carpenter -
Chartered Surveyor
01327 356145
jonathan.carpenter@berrys.uk.com
Duncan Batty -
Chartered Surveyor
01327 356148
duncan.batty@berrys.uk.com
VIEW MORE CONTACTS
Ben Corbett -
Chartered Surveyor
01544 598080
ben.corbett@berrys.uk.com
Paul Pridmore -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532377
paul.pridmore@berrys.uk.com
Graham Bowcock -
Head of Lettings & Management
Chartered Surveyor
01606 818953
graham.bowcock@berrys.uk.com
Charlotte Rogerson -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 290642
charlotte.rogerson@berrys.uk.com
Marcus Blake -
Chartered Surveyor
01327 356143
marcus.blake@berrys.uk.com
Frances Buckley -
Chartered Surveyor
01606 818957
frances.buckley@berrys.uk.com
Matt Anwyl -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 267064
matt.anwyl@berrys.uk.com
Jon Stables -
Head of Business Management
Business Consultant
01536 532378
jon.stables@berrys.uk.com