Charities

Our charities team has acted for many of the UK’s leading charities offering advice in property matters. In particular, we have arranged numerous valuations to comply with Section 119 of the 2011 Charities Act, required where the charity is to sell property or where it has been appropriated.

  • Valuations, complying with Section 119 of the 2011 Charities Act
  • Sales of all types of property, including agricultural, commercial and residential
  • Conducting of surveys
  • Preparation of schedules of condition
  • Management of all types of property, ranging from commercial to residential
  • Agricultural matters
  • Planning and development

In more recent years, we have assisted executors of estates and charities directly in the disposal of residential and commercial property by overseeing the sale of charity property, employing the services of a local agent where appropriate. In addition to legacy property matters, we also advise charities in the disposal and acquisition of branch charity shops as well as handling dilapidation claims, rent reviews and all landlord and tenant issues.

No matter where the property is located we are able to assist. In addition to 30 Chartered Surveyors and 6 Chartered Town Planners within Berrys we have also built a competent network of independent Chartered Surveyors able to assist across the UK.

Andrew Tompson -
Head of Valuation & Survey
Chartered Surveyor
01327 356147
andrew.tompson@berrys.uk.com
Duncan Batty -
Chartered Surveyor
01327 356148
duncan.batty@berrys.uk.com
Ben Corbett -
Chartered Surveyor
01544 598080
ben.corbett@berrys.uk.com
VIEW MORE CONTACTS
Adam Farnsworth -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532373
adam.farnsworth@berrys.uk.com
Paul Pridmore -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532377
paul.pridmore@berrys.uk.com
Graham Bowcock -
Head of Lettings & Management
Chartered Surveyor
01606 818953
graham.bowcock@berrys.uk.com
Charlotte Rogerson -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 290642
charlotte.rogerson@berrys.uk.com
Marcus Blake -
Chartered Surveyor
01327 356143
marcus.blake@berrys.uk.com
Adam Farnsworth -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532373
adam.farnsworth@berrys.uk.com
Adam Farnsworth -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532373
adam.farnsworth@berrys.uk.com
Frances Buckley -
Chartered Surveyor
01606 818957
frances.buckley@berrys.uk.com
Matt Anwyl -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 267064
matt.anwyl@berrys.uk.com
Jon Stables -
Head of Business Management
Business Consultant
01536 532378
jon.stables@berrys.uk.com
Adam Farnsworth -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532373
adam.farnsworth@berrys.uk.com