Property Litigation Support

Expert Witnesses

Berrys expert witnesses provide evidence in disputes relating to residential, agricultural or commercial property ranging from matrimonial and probate to professional negligence claims.

They can provide impartial testimonies, incorporating concise expert witness reports and can act for either party within a dispute, or as a court appointed Single Joint Expert.

All of our expert witnesses are accredited by either the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors or the Royal Town Planning Institute – they combine in-depth, hands-on knowledge of property or planning law.  All have undertaken in-depth expert witness training.

 

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE FULL LIST OF TECHNICAL SPECIALISMS WE CAN ACT AS EXPERTS IN

 

Our expert witnesses:

Understand and comply with the Civil Procedure Rules, Part 35, and associated court guides and protocols.
Adhere fully to Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors Practice Statements.
Have first-hand experience of mediation, arbitration and planning inquiries.
Are listed below with details of the sectors they offer expertise in. For information on specific technical specialisms within these sectors, click the link above.

OUR EXPERT WITNESS DIRECTORY

Matt Anwyl -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 267064
matt.anwyl@berrys.uk.com
DOWNLOAD CV VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Agricultural disputes
  • Agricultural valuation
  • Renewable energy valuation
Paul Pridmore -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532377
paul.pridmore@berrys.uk.com
DOWNLOAD CV VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Agricultural valuation
  • Agricultural disputes
John Rivett -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 213161
john.rivett@berrys.uk.com
DOWNLOAD CV VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Building & construction disputes
Mark Morison -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 290647
mark.morison@berrys.uk.com
DOWNLOAD CV VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Agricultural disputes
  • Agricultural valuation
Sarah Reece -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 267068
sarah.reece@berrys.uk.com
DOWNLOAD CV VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Agricultural valuation
  • Residential valuation
Lennox Thomson -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532375
lennox.thomson@berrys.uk.com
DOWNLOAD CV VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Development land valuation
  • Development
Andrew Tompson -
Chartered Surveyor
01327 356147
andrew.tompson@berrys.uk.com
DOWNLOAD CV VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Residential valuation
Ben Corbett -
Chartered Surveyor
01432 809831
ben.corbett@berrys.uk.com
DOWNLOAD CV VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Agricultural disputes
  • Agricultural valuation
Helen Howie -
Planning Consultant
01743 239028
helen.howie@berrys.uk.com
DOWNLOAD CV VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Town & country planning
William Tongue -
Business Consultant
01536 532385
william.tongue@berrys.uk.com
VIEW PROFILE
  • Specialisms
  • Agricultural disputes