Farms and Land

Berrys has been selling agricultural property since 1890.  The market for bare land and farms is diverse and constantly evolving; these properties attract purchasers from established farmers looking to expand their businesses, to lifestyle buyers looking to make a move to the country.  The strength of land values through the recession also means that investors are attracted to the idea of land purchase due to long term potential capital growth and the tax advantages of land ownership.

Find Sell search

A high level of specialist knowledge is required to market agricultural property in the most effective way; our experience and qualified team of surveyors enable us to fully maximise the value of any farm or block of land.  Issues of planning restrictions, tenancies, employment issues and subsidies are all ones which must be expertly considered before a sale can be completed.

We create a bespoke marketing plan for every property, combining traditional advertising with online marketing and high quality printed particulars.  Our properties feature on Rightmove, PrimeLocation, Zoopla and UK Land and Farms as well as our own website. We regularly advertise in regional and national publications, giving your property the market exposure it deserves.

Graham Bowcock -
Head of Lettings & Management
Chartered Surveyor
01606 818953
graham.bowcock@berrys.uk.com
Chris Jones -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 267063
chris.jones@berrys.uk.com
Robert Bloomfield -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532393
robert.bloomfield@berrys.uk.com
VIEW MORE CONTACTS
Sarah Reece -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 267068
sarah.reece@berrys.uk.com
Charlotte Rogerson -
Chartered Surveyor
01743 290642
charlotte.rogerson@berrys.uk.com
Joanna Gardner -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 213157
joanna.gardner@berrys.uk.com
Joanne Spendlove -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532396
joanne.spendlove@berrys.uk.com
Robert Bloomfield -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532393
robert.bloomfield@berrys.uk.com
Adam Farnsworth -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532373
adam.farnsworth@berrys.uk.com
Vicky Price -
Chartered Surveyor
01544 598084
vicky.price@berrys.uk.com
Robert Bloomfield -
Chartered Surveyor
01536 532393
robert.bloomfield@berrys.uk.com